The National Association of Farm Broadcasting Presents

The Plambeck Award for Creative Excellence



To give recognition for the best single and series radio commercial(s) broadcast on NAFB stations and networks designed to inform, influence, motivate, and entertain the target demographic to respond in a positive manner to achieve the communication’s objectives.

This award is named in honor of Past NAFB President and Hall of Fame Member Herb Plambeck.


Commercial(s) MUST have been broadcast on NAFB stations and or networks between October 1, 2023, and September 30, 2024.

Commercials must demonstrate the creative presentation to best use the farm radio medium in communicating the advertiser’s message to the target audience.

Both :30 and :60 spots are eligible for entry. There is one award for the Single Entry category and one for the Series category.

Panel of Judges

The selection of the winners will be made by a panel of judges composed of farmers/ranchers, an advertising industry representative, and a past president of NAFB.

Only one winner in each category (Single Entry and Series) will be named.

Entry Deadline

All entries must be submitted by close of business, Friday, October 18, 2024.


There is no charge for entries.

The 2024 Plambeck Award for Creative Excellence will be presented at the 2024 Night of Honors banquet, Thursday, November 14, during NAFB Convention.

To listen to previous Plambeck Award winners, click here.

2024 Entry Form