2023 Horizon Award Recipient
Corryn La Rue

Recognizing new farm broadcasters who show promise in the industry is what the Horizon Award is all about. The award was established in 1995 and serves to recognize farm broadcasters with less than five years of membership. It's an honor to publicly acknowledge new broadcasters not only for their dedication to the field of broadcast, but also for the new perspectives and passion they bring and breathe into our organization.

Thank you to Syngenta for their long-term sponsorship of the award.




NAFB Horizon Award Recipients

2023 Corryn La Rue, Ag Information Network, Walla Walla, WA
2022 Brent Adams, Rural Strong Media, Charlestown, IN
2021 Alex Voichoskie, KRVN Rural Radio Network, Lincoln, NE
2020 Rhiannon Branch, Brownfield Ag News, Farina, IL
2019 Shannon Yokley, Brownfield Ag News, Jefferson City, MO
2018 Carah Hart, Red River Farm Network, Grand Forks, ND
2017 Spencer Chase, Agri-Pulse Communications, Washington, DC
2016 Lane Nordlund, Northern Ag Network, Billings, MT
2015 Jesse Harding, KRVN Rural Radio Network, Lexington, NE
2014 Nicole Heslip, Michigan Farm Radio Network, Lansing, MI
2013 Rob Winters, WOWO, Fort Wayne, IN
2012 Lesile Smith, KRVN Rural Radio Network, Scottsbluff, NE
2011 Julie Root, RFD Illinois Radio Network, Bloomington, IL
2010 Haylie Shipp, Northern Ag Network, Billings, MT
2009 Meghan Grebner, WMBD/WIRL Radio, Peoria, IL
2008 Lindsay Hill, ABN Radio, Columbus, OH
2007 Janelle Brose, Michigan Farm Radio Network, Lansing, MI
2006 Andy Vance, Buckeye Ag Radio Network, DeGraff, OH
2005 Justin Mills, Northern Ag Network, Billings, MT
2004 Tom Cassidy, Ag Radio Network, Inc., Utica, NY
2003 Brian Winnekins, WTMB, Tomah, WI
2002 Russell Nemetz, Northern Ag Network, Billings, MT
2001 Karen Tremble, Michigan Farm Radio Network, Lansing, MI
2000 Suzanne Hubbard, KKOW Radio, Pittsburg, KS
1999 Michelle Rook, WNAX Radio, Yankton, SD
1998 Lauri Struve, KMA Radio, Shenandoah, IA
1997 Brian Langeland, KLGR Radio, Redwood Falls, MN
1996 Tom Brand, KFEQ/KSJQ Radio, St. Joseph, MO
1995 Carey Martin, Oklahoma Agrinet, Oklahoma City, OK