2023 Hall of Fame Inductees Mike Murphy
and Mike Perrine

Established in 1986, the NAFB Hall of Fame has recognized pioneers of the industry such as our first president, Larry Haeg, from WCCO; Herb Plambeck, who started the farm department at WHO; and Lane Beatty, who began his career in Fort Worth, Texas, and retired from the U.S. Department of Agriculture. In total, there are 77 inductees into the Hall of Fame. Inductees are known leaders who are powerful advocates in the field of agriculture. For available videos of the Hall of Fame inductees, click on the names in gold below. 

NAFB Hall of Fame Award Recipients

2023 Mike Perrine and Mike Murphy
2022 Kathy Patton Strunk and Pam Jahnke
2021 Cyndi Young-Puyear and Dr. Jim Evans
2020 Gary Truitt and Joe Cornely
2019 Tom Steever and Max Armstrong
2018 Don Wick and Mike Adams
2017 Gary Wergin and Mark Vail
2016 Bob Bosold and Lynn Ketelsen
2015 Ron Hays and Mike Hergert
2014 Royce Bodiford and Kenneth Root
2013 Johnnie Hood and Wey Simpson
2012 Thruston Stewart Doan and George Gatley
2011 Conrad Burns, Colleen Callahan, and Lindsay Hill
2010 Taylor Brown and Gene L. Millard
2009 Lee McCoy and Evan Slack
2008 Dink Embry and Rich Hull
2007 George Menard and Bob Nance
2006 Harry Martin and Gene Ragan
2005 Ed Johnson and Cliff Mitchell
2004 Craighton Knau and Jack Crowner
2003 John Baker and Keith Kirkpatrick
2002 Ed Slusarczyk and Bill Drips
2001 Wayne Liles and Roddy Peeples
2000 Dean Curtiss and Art Sechrest
1999 Frank Atwood and Orion Samuelson
1998 Jack Jackson and Dix Harper
1997 Bill McReynolds and George Stephens
1996 Wallace Kadderly and Ray Wilkinson
1995 George Logan and Maynard Speece
1994 Milt Bliss and Jack Timmons
1993 Mal Hansen and Arthur Page
1992 John McDonald and Russell Pierson
1991 Phil Alampi and Earl Sargent
1990 Roy Battles and George Biggar
1989 Bob Miller and Marvin Vines
1988 Layne Beaty and Sam Schneider
1987 Herb Plambeck and Chuck Worcester
1986 Bob Buice and Larry Haeg