The Plambeck Award is named in honor of Past NAFB President and Hall of Fame Inductee Herb Plambeck. The Plambeck Award recognizes the best single and series radio commercials that air on NAFB stations and networks. It is the goal of NAFB to promote and recognize commercials that are designed to inform, influence, motivate, and entertain their target audiences.

Submissions are judged by a panel of producers, agency representatives, and NAFB past presidents.



The 2022 Plambeck for a Single Entry was presented to Christine Tew from Valent for
The 2022 Plambeck for Series Entry was presented to Courtney Kibblewhite and
Amelia Siroky from Northern Broadacasting
for the Montana Department of Agriculture.


Click here to submit your entries for the 2023 competition.


Examples of previous Plambeck Award recipients: