

Farm Broadcaster of the Year Recipients

Award Background

Since 1969, NAFB has been recognizing distinguished broadcasters with the Farm Broadcaster of the Year Award. It is given to individuals who have proven their abilities in broadcasting, have shown a true commitment to the industry through their actions and their promotional efforts, and have shown leadership in the industry and within their communities. It is perhaps the most coveted award in our industry.

- 2014 Ken Anderson Brownfield Ag News, Lincoln, NE
- 2013 Pam Jahnke WOZN/Q106, Milwaukee, WI
- 2012 Al Gustin KBMR/KXMR Radio, Bismark, ND
- 2011 Greg Akagi WIBW Radio/Kansas Agriculture Network, Topeka, KS
- 2010 Jeff Nalley Cromwell Ag Radio Network, Utica, KY
- 2009 Ken Root WHO Radio, Des Moines, IA
- 2008 Michelle Rook WNAX Radio, Yankton, SD
- 2007 Mike Hergert Red River Farm Network, Grand Forks, ND
- 2006 Stewart Doan Yancey Ag Network, Little Rock, AR
- 2005 Lynn Ketelsen Linder Farm Network, Owatonna, MN
- 2004 Don Wick Red River Farm Network, Grand Forks, ND
- 2003 Orion Samuelson WGN, Chicago, IL
- 2002 Bob Bosold WAXX/WAYY, Eau Claire, WI
- 2001 Max Armstrong WGN Radio/Tribune, Radio Networks Chicago, IL
- 2000 Rick Haines Northern Ag Network, Billings, MT
- 1999 Colleen Callahan WMBD, Peoria, IL
- 1998 Gary Wergin WHO, Des Moines, IA
- 1997 Cyndi Young WTAX/WVAX, Springfield, IL
- 1996 Joe Cornely WRFD, Columbus, OH
- 1995 Mike Adams WLDS, Jacksonville, IL
- 1994 Kathy Patton Kansas Ag Network/WIBW, Topeka, KS
- 1993 Ron Hays Oklahoma Agrinet, Oklahoma City, OK
- 1992 Roddy Peeples VSA Radio Network, San Angelo, TX
- 1991 Art Sechrest WJBC, Bloomington, IL
- 1990 Jack Crowner Farm Service Network, Louisville, KY
- 1989 Taylor Brown Northern Ag Network, Billings, MT
- 1988 Gary Truitt Indiana Agribusiness Network, Indianapolis, IN
- 1987 Bob Ratliff Progressive Farmer Network, Starkville, MS
- 1986 Paul Pippert WIBW, Topeka, KS
- 1985 Ed Slusarczyk Ag Radio Network, Utica, NY
- 1984 Wayne Rothgeb WKJG-TV, Fort Wayne, IN
- 1983 Ron Hendren KGRC, Hannibal, MO
- 1982 Harry Martin Rural Radio Network, New Palestine, IN
- 1981 Earl Sargent KWFT, Wichita Falls, TX
- 1980 Horace McQueen KLTV, Tyler, Texas and KTRE, Lufkin, TX
- 1979 Lee Kline WHO, Des Moines, IA
- 1978 Marvin Vines KAAY, Little Rock, AR
- 1977 Rich Hull WIBW, Topeka, KS
- 1976 Royce Bodiford KGNC, Amarillo, TX
- 1975 Ray Wilkinson WRAL, Raleigh, NC
- 1974 Wey Simpson KHQ, Spokane, WA
- 1973 Verne Strickland WRAL, Raleigh, NC
- 1972 Russell Pierson WKY, Oklahoma City, OK 1971 - Keith Kirkpatrick - WHO, Des Moines, IA
- 1970 Barney Arnold WHAS, Louisville, KY
- 1969 George Logan WIBW, Topeka, KS