In late February, Bob Bosold marked his 43rd anniversary on the air at WAXX (Eau Clare, Wisconsin), doing radio and TV broadcasts.

Immediate NAFB Past President and Colorado Farm Broadcaster Lorrie Boyer was one of 40 ag industry professionals nominated and selected as a Who’s Who in Colorado Agriculture recipient.​

Farm Broadcaster Corryn La Rue is settling into her leadership role as the RFD-TV Washington, D.C., bureau chief. Just five months after joining the rural television network as a reporter, she shifted into the bureau chief role in October 2019. 

Dr. Erica Irlbeck was one of seven top faculty members presented 2020 research and teaching awards by Texas Tech University Chancellor Dr. Tedd L. Mitchell. Recipients received a $5,000 stipend and an engraved medallion.

Montana Farm Broadcaster Lane Nordlund, of the Evan Slack Network, recently was awarded the 2020 Shepherd’s Voice Award for broadcast media.