Tom Brand, NAFB Executive Director, reminds members Gene Hemphill has had a connection to NAFB members since the 1980s. “From his time working for Secretary John R. Block at USDA, to a career at Ford and New Holland, to serving on the NAFB Foundation Board of Directors, Gene has been a great friend to many in our association,” Brand said. 

Four agriculture industry leaders recently were inducted into the Louisiana Agriculture Hall of Distinction in Baton Rouge.

Hoosier Ag Today (Zionsville, Indiana) recently announced the acquisition of ownership and management of the Michigan Ag Information Network (MAIN). Beginning May 6, 2019, Hoosier Ag Today will assume program production and distribution. Programs will continue to be referred to as the Michigan Ag Information Network. 

The Funk Companies announced in early April the purchase of the Radio Oklahoma Ag Network from its owners, Watermark Farm Company. 

Erin Nash, NAFB Marketing and Communications Manager, recently received the National Agri-Marketing Association (NAMA) R.C. Ferguson Award. The 2019-20 NAMA President, Scott McClure from the Brighton Agency in St. Louis, presented Nash the award at the 2019 NAMA Spring Conference, held in April in Kansas City.