Airing on the Side of Agriculture

Meyers Experiences Australian Ag Up Close and Personally

Getting the chance to research agricultural communications in another country is a dream for some; but for Courtney Meyers, it is a reality.

Ellis Wins Excellence in Media Award

For Illinois Agricultural Communicator Stu Ellis, being presented with the 2022 Excellence in Media Award is both an honor and fitting of his career.

Buerkle's Career Journey Rooted in Agriculture

Mary Jane Buerkle, Haskell Drug Store, Inc. co-owner, may no longer work directly in the ag communications world, but that doesn’t stop her from continuing to advocate for the industry.

Adams Receives Ruth White Media Award

Mike Adams, retired farm broadcaster and NAFB Hall of Fame member, was awarded the Ruth White Media Award in September.

Jahnke Experiences International Agriculture Up-Close

Every year for the past twenty years, Pam Jahnke, better known as the Fabulous Farm Babe, has hosted domestic and international farm tours. Inviting listeners to follow along on social media and in-person, bringing along approximately forty people, Jahnke and her tour group recently visited Scotland and Ireland, touring working dairies and sheep ranches.


Smith Finds True Passion

Finding one’s true passion can be difficult, but not for Riley Smith, a digital editor and reporter for the Iowa Agribusiness Radio Network.

KRVN: Supporting Communities Since Day One

From the dawn of its creation in 1948 to today, KRVN Radio has been a beacon of agricultural trust for Nebraska residents.

Adams Purchases Rural Strong Media

Brent Adams, owner and president of Rural Strong Media and host of the “Tractors and Troubadours” radio show and podcast, closed the purchase of the startup media company from Cape Girardeau, Missouri-based Sotera LLC on July 31, 2022. 

Brownfield Celebrates New Blooms of Spring

It is said April showers bring May flowers. This year, for Brownfield Ag News, it was all about baby showers instead of April showers. The network welcomed three new additions to its extended family. 

WILL Radio's Roots Run Deep

WILL Radio has been one of a kind since 1922 as one of the country’s first radio stations on the air.